Aloha & Mahalo

Hawaii Trip 2017

Bucket List. We all have one, you know, the list of all the things you want to do before you die. Well for a very long time I’ve always wanted to go to Hawaii, and I finally went this past week! It was one of the most life changing experiences of my life and I loved every minute of it. Unfortunately the minutes weren’t long enough but I will do with what I got. The people and culture were completely different than what I’m used to in South Florida.

While in Hawaii I visited Honolulu and Maui. As we drove around the island I was truly amazed by all the beautiful scenery there was. Never have I seen such a beautiful place before. We went whale watching, kayaking and snorkeling with turtles, climbed up to the top of a crater, and drove along mountains with very narrow roads. Lets not forget about driving up a 10,000 foot mountain, which the first time was not such a good experience seeing as it was raining and freezing up on the mountain.

If you’re looking for a new place to visit then make sure to take a trip to Hawaii. I know that I will definitely go back time and time again. I already miss it and I’ve only been back for two days. Leave a comment below if you’ve ever gone or if you live there and share your experience.

By: Mellow Mel

© all rights reserved

Pictures taken by: Mellow Mel

Leave a Reply

