Rock & Roll

“I always felt rock and roll was very, very wholesome music” – Aretha Franklin….

Last year before New Year’s I made a promise/resolution to go to as many concerts as I possibly could. Thankfully, I’ve been able to fulfill that dream of mine so far. The first concert I attended wasn’t exactly rock or roll but it was magical none the less. I went to go see Andrea Bocelli and that was a concert I’ve always wanted to attend. I love music in general, but there’s something about classical opera that just speaks to my soul. It might be due to the fact that I play the piano and was classically trained so classical music will always be very near and dear to me.

My next concert will be the Red Hot Chili Peppers concert and that is one that I am super excited about because I’ve never had the chance to see them live. The concert will be at the American Airlines Arena on April 29th and I cannot wait. The story of how I got the tickets was to me very magical. When the tickets went on sale initially they completely sold out within hours. As any fan can assume, I was devastated when I went online and the tickets were sold out. Luckily my favorite alternative rock station 104.3 The Shark was giving away tickets and I was determined to get my hands on those tickets! The whole week I was listening to the radio to try and win the tickets and every time I wasn’t the right caller and I was really bummed. By the graces of God himself, I got a call Friday morning from the station and they were informing that I won the tickets!!! I was over the moon ecstatic that I finally won the tickets and that I would get to see one of my favorite bands!

More upcoming concerts that I plan on attending will be the Muse & 30 Seconds to Mars concert, Rise Against & Deftones, as well as the Harry Potter Film Concert Series. I plan on getting my hands on the Incubus concert tickets as well as the Metallica tickets because I will be very devastated if I cannot see Metallica at least once in my lifetime. I will take you all on my concert adventures and inform you as they approach. Comment below if you plan on attending any of these upcoming concerts happening in South Florida.

By: Mellow Mel

© All Rights Reserved   

Source of pictures: Google Images

 

 

Leave a Reply

